私有5G和CBRS已准备好转变业务——我们已准备好提供帮助


 连接的新曙光即将来临,为行业带来无数好处。

作为突破性技术的全球领导者,我们正在帮助雄心勃勃的公司实现他们的数字化转型。

无论是开发专用蜂窝网络、低功耗连接设备,还是创建新型的数字服务平台方面,我们都获得客户的信任来帮助他们解决最关键的、高风险的挑战。 

让我们携手面对挑战

我们的无线和数字服务专家随时准备帮助您实现抱负。

我们拥有900多名专家,是世界上最大、最先进的独立无线开发团队之一。我们的技术专长和市场经验的结合是独一无二的。 

人工智能驱动的工业物联网


连接、数据和人工智能为许多行业提供了巨大的机会——但您如何为您的企业创造最大价值?这是我们最新的一个客户案例,其中可以看到我们如何挖掘这些潜力……

日立的服务创新

在这段视频中,战略创新主管 AJ Van Bochoven 与 Mobile World Live 讨论了一个我们为日立提供人工智能服务创新的项目。

日立与 Cambridge Consultants 合作开发的新服务创新平台可帮助其客户从数字化转型的巨大潜力中受益。

使用新颖的算法,日立从工业资产中获得洞察,得以塑造变革性的新服务概念,包括制造的预测性维护和运输的路线优化。 

和我们聊聊吧

我们近期的互联工业项目


近年来,我们引领了众多主要无线技术的创建,并开发了服务平台,为客户的数字化转型之路奠定了基础。这里有一些例子……  

世界首创的用于自动化仓库的通信系统

我们与 Ocado Technology 合作开发了世界上第一个无线通信系统,在其最先进的履单中心协调数千个快速移动的机器人。这种独特的通信系统构成了Ocado智能平台 (OSP) 的一部分,该平台是 Ocado 世界领先的解决方案,旨在改变全球在线杂货零售业务的业态。

数字化转型的服务创新       

在世界移动通信大会上,我们展示了为Hitachi所做的工作,作为通过AI和服务设计促进成功的数字化转型的案例。我们开发的基于人工智能的物联网平台使他们能够从工业资产中提取“前所未有”的智能,并与众多客户合作塑造极具价值的新型服务概念。

了解我们可以为您的业务带来的相关技能

新的洞见


探索塑造行业未来的领域

部署私有5G网络

私有5G和CBRS网络有望带来巨大的业务优势。但作为一家正在考虑部署的企业、运营商或技术供应商,从哪里开始呢?本白皮书是部署专用蜂窝网络以实现最大业务影响的实用指南。

如何构建CBRS网络并促使行业变革

北美正有许多新的组织成为他们自己的CBRS连接提供商,从而创造极具价值的新商业模式。但您从哪儿开始呢?在本次网络研讨会中,我们为希望部署专用蜂窝网络以进行业务转型的CBRS频谱持有者、供应商和最终用户提供实用指南。

5G创新领域介绍

尽管热度高涨,解锁新型的工业5G应用并不简单。这是因为与所有无线网络一样,5G是为公用事业而设计的。在本文中,我们将带您进入5G创新领域——真正的定制可以发生的那10%的功能,对于那些敢于把握它的人来说,这代表了一个变革性的商业机会。

AI的未来蓄势待发 

在芯片技术和机器学习算法进步的推动下,Edge AI为不同行业提供了巨大的机会。对于任何希望将更高水平的智能部署到边缘、发掘可以实现这一目标的技术和策略的企业来说,本文都值得一读。

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Helping visually impaired people to navigate indoor spaces

2019年 12月 16日

Cambridge Consultants and Waymap have created a unique smartphone service that helps visually impaired people to navigate through complex indoor spaces, such as public transport hubs.

  • AI和数据分析
  • 数字化服务
  • 传感技术
  • 追踪和定位
新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants and Iridium continue world-changing partnership as $3 billion space upgrade is completed

2019年 07月 3日

Cambridge Consultants has been Iridium’s partner developing core technology for ground-based devices and infrastructure, part of the largest technology upgrade ever to take place in space.

  • AI和数据分析
  • 连接和IoT
  • 数字化服务
  • 电子技术和ASICs
  • 嵌入式软件
  • 创新管理
  • 机械工程
  • 信号处理
  • 战略咨询
  • 追踪和定位
新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants advises ECI Partners in advance of IoT investment

2018年 11月 13日

We advised the UK private equity firm during its management buyout of Arkessa, the IoT managed services provider. Following a thorough technical analysis the investment was completed during summer 2018.

  • 连接和IoT
  • 数字化服务
  • 战略咨询
新闻稿

Paul Beastall appointed to UK5G Advisory Board

2018年 05月 11日

Our own Paul Beastall has been appointed to the Advisory Board of UK5G. A UK government funded group that brings together organisations across the ecosystem in order to drive the progress of 5G. Paul Beastall, Director...

  • AI和数据分析
  • 连接和IoT
  • 数字化服务
  • 电子技术和ASICs
  • 嵌入式软件
  • 无线电系统
  • 战略咨询
  • 追踪和定位

Private 5G and CBRS is ready to transform business – and we're ready to help


A new dawn of connectivity is approaching, bringing untold benefits to industry.

As the world leader in breakthrough technology, we're helping ambitious companies achieve their digital transformation ambitions.

Whether its developing private cellular networks, low power connected devices, or creating innovative new digital service platforms, our clients trust us to solve their most critical, high-risk challenges. 

Let’s be ambitious, together

Our wireless and digital services experts are on hand to help realise your ambitions.

With over 900 specialists, we have one of the world's largest and most advanced independent wireless development teams. Our mix of technical expertise and market experience is unique.

AI-powered Industrial IoT


Connectivity, data and AI offer huge opportunities across many industries – but how do you create most value for your business? Here’s an example of our latest client work that unlocks this potential…

Service innovation for Hitachi

In this video, AJ Van Bochoven, Head of Strategic Innovation, speaks to Mobile World Live to unveil a project to deliver AI-powered service innovation for Hitachi.

Developed in collaboration with Cambridge Consultants, Hitachi’s new Service Innovation Platform helps their customers benefit from the huge potential of digital transformation.

Using novel algorithms, Hitachi gains insights from industrial assets to shape transformational new service concepts, including predictive maintenance for manufacturing and route optimisation for shipping.

Let's talk

Our latest Connected Industry projects 


Over the years, we have led the creation of major wireless technologies and developed service platforms that have underpinned our clients’ path to digital transformation. Here are a few examples...  

World-first communications for automated warehouses 

We worked alongside Ocado Technology to develop a world-first wireless communication system that orchestrates thousands of fastmoving bots across their state-of-the art fulfilment centres. This unique communication system makes up part of the Ocado Smart Platform (OSP), which is Ocado’s world-leading solution to transform the nature of grocery ecommerce across the world. 

Service innovation for digital transformation   

Showcased at Mobile World Congress, our work for Hitachi demonstrates how AI and service design can define successful digital transformation. The AI-powered IoT platform we developed allows them to draw ‘never seen before’ intelligence from industrial assets and shape highly valuable new service concepts in collaboration with their many clients. 

Explore the skills we can bring to your business

New insights


Discover the developments shaping the future of industry  

Mobilizing private 5G networks 

Private 5G and CBRS networks promise to deliver huge business advantage. But, where to start if you are an enterprise, carrier or technology supplier considering deployment? This whitepaper is a practical guide to deploying a private cellular network for maximum business impact.

How to build a CBRS network and transform industry

CBRS will see many new organisations in North America become their own connectivity providers, enabling new business models that create huge value. But where do you start? In this webinar, we provide a practical guide for CBRS spectrum holders, vendors and end-users looking to deploy private cellular networks for business transformation.

Introducing the 5G innovation space

Despite the hype, unlocking innovative industrial 5G applications isn’t simple. That’s because like all wireless networks, 5G is designed for utility since that’s where the market is. In this article we take you to the 5G innovation space – the 10% of the functionality where the real customisation magic can happen, and which represents a transformational commercial opportunity for those bold enough to grasp it.

The future of AI is at the edge

Driven by advances in silicon and machine learning algorithms, Edge AI is presenting vast opportunities for businesses across diverse markets. This paper is essential reading for any business looking to bring greater levels of intelligence to the edge, unearthing the technologies and strategies that can make this a reality.

News & insights


Press release

Helping visually impaired people to navigate indoor spaces

16th Dec 2019

Cambridge Consultants and Waymap have created a unique smartphone service that helps visually impaired people to navigate through complex indoor spaces, such as public transport hubs.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Digital service innovation
  • Sensing
  • Tracking & location
Press release

Cambridge Consultants and Iridium continue world-changing partnership as $3 billion space upgrade is completed

3rd Jul 2019

Cambridge Consultants has been Iridium’s partner developing core technology for ground-based devices and infrastructure, part of the largest technology upgrade ever to take place in space.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital service innovation
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Embedded software
  • Innovation management
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Signal processing
  • Strategic advice
  • Tracking & location
Press release

Cambridge Consultants advises ECI Partners in advance of IoT investment

13th Nov 2018

We advised the UK private equity firm during its management buyout of Arkessa, the IoT managed services provider. Following a thorough technical analysis the investment was completed during summer 2018.

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital service innovation
  • Strategic advice
Press release

Paul Beastall appointed to UK5G Advisory Board

11th May 2018

Our own Paul Beastall has been appointed to the Advisory Board of UK5G. A UK government funded group that brings together organisations across the ecosystem in order to drive the progress of 5G. Paul Beastall, Director...

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital service innovation
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Embedded software
  • Radio systems
  • Strategic advice
  • Tracking & location