我们的专长    


移动宽带  

大众市场的蜂窝数据通信行业面临着巨大的竞争压力,这些压力来自不断增长的流量以及用户对质量、可用性和成本的不断提高的要求。

作为高性能数字和射频技术方面的专家,我们拥有世界一流水平的设施和技能,我们的客户能够依靠我们开发的系统和服务,在这个快速变化的世界中获得成功。 

软件定义网络    

随着传统设备逐渐被替代,网络设备的虚拟化程度变得越来越高。为顺应这种趋势,市场开始注重高安全性软件和服务——例如智能管理程序和管理系统——以及新的先进协议的开发。

我们在边缘计算和虚拟化方面的经验使我们可以帮助客户驾驭新的发展趋势,例如虚拟化的网络、协议和网络功能。    

我们可以帮助您实现您的雄心壮志    

应急通信    

我们实力强劲,可以开发能够在各种苛刻应用场合中使用的高性能通信系统,包括无与伦比的卫星通信技术--该技术对我们的公共安全、应急响应、国防和安保客户变得越来越重要。

军事需求随着威胁变化而演变,通信领域已经成为一个新的战场。凭借在安全通信领域的先进技术和专长,我们可以帮助客户保持行业的领先地位。

物联网    

从智能家居到智能城市、交通物流以及前沿医疗技术,物联网的发展从未止步。但物联网的成功应用需要安全、稳健的通信平台、小型节能的设备以及能带来巨大附加价值的智能数字化服务。

我们在为消费者市场和工业市场开发互联设备和系统方面已经积累了数十年的经验,全面了解如何权衡尺寸、功率、成本和性能之间的复杂关系,创造出突破性的产品和服务。

我们的经验    


我们多年来一直是电信和移动通信行业的先锋,既为全球领先企业创造过颠覆性技术,也分拆出了获得巨大成功的商业公司,例如 Cambridge Silicon Radio(CSR plc,后被高通收购)。

全球最大的独立无线通信开发团队    

我们这个团队有超过 200 名专业人员,包括从短距离无线联通到全球卫星通信的各个领域中获得国际认可的权威专家。

如今,我们参与的项目多种多样,包括开发全球最大的商用卫星网络、超低成本的物联网设备、基于机器学习技术的网络功能,以及包括毫米波mmWave 和智能天线等在内的未来 5G 技术。

全球首个全数字无线电系统    

在开发出了一系列同类最佳的短程无线产品之后,我们创造了世界上第一个全数字无线电系统 --Pizzicato。

通过淘汰掉硅晶无线电中所用的模拟元件,我们向世界证明无线电的尺寸、成本和功耗是可以大幅降低的。这一划时代的突破产生了一个全新物联网设备类别。 

我们的工作机制    


我们的客户对于整个产品的开发过程具有控制权,我们会根据他们的具体技术要求定制相应的设计方法。

整个项目过程中,我们与客户团队无缝协作。

针对当今通信网络的复杂性,我们采用先进的专有仿真建模和测试技术来确保达到最高性能。

技术、工具和设施    


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

这是欧洲为数不多的几家无线电和天线测试暗室之一。在这个长度6米的立方空间内,我们可以对无线装置进行自动三维测量和可视化,并且使用人体模型或实景测试受试者来测试各种可穿戴技术。这间实验室有助于我们理解并且优化智能植入装置(包括植入遥测)、互联入药装置和可穿戴设备等产品的实际射频性能。

数字温室
 

数字温室

数字温室(Digital Greenhouse) 是我们专门建造的人工智能研究院,其初衷就是要营造一个快速、安全的环境用以发掘、开发和测试机器学习方法。值得称道的是,该研究院配置了一台 NVIDIA DGX-1 深度学习超级计算机和一组机器学习计算机,拥有拍字节级(PB)的本地存储和每秒数万亿次浮点运算的专用计算能力。 

快速软件开发工具
 

快速软件开发工具

我们采用了一系列专为开发互联产品而设计的快速软件开发工具。具体使用的工具包括 FSMGen 和 Datascript。 

原型制作车间
 

原型制作车间

我们有自己的电子和机械生产车间,可以生产出有技术可靠的原型机,从而将创意变为现实,有力地展现它们的价值。与此同时,车间维持极高的质量标准,符合 ISO 9001、ISO 13485 和 ISO 14001 规章的要求。这些车间具备最新的 CNC 和铣床、车床、焊接装置、线束和电缆装配工具,因此我们能够非常迅速地生产出部件并且组装出全尺寸的工作原型机以作测试和消费者试用。

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可能

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants building the world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

2020年 11月 2日

Cambridge Consultants working in collaboration with Stratospheric Platforms Ltd unveils a wireless antenna unlike anything seen before, delivering affordable 5G connectivity from a fleet of zero-emissions aircraft. 

From R&D to ROI - opening remarks from AI Summit Silicon Valley 2021
在线研讨会

From R&D to ROI - opening remarks from AI Summit Silicon Valley 2021

2021年 11月 16日

Cambridge Consultants' Ram Naidu, Senior Vice President, AI, welcomes attendees to the Innovation Acceleration stage at The AI Summit Silicon Valley 2021, day one. 

  • AI & Analytics
在线研讨会

Is there an alternative funding model for 5G?

2021年 11月 11日

Operators are looking for partners to bring outside investment to speed fibre deployment. Could this be a good approach for future 5G deployments? With the rise of private networks and the focus on simplifying deployment, can third parties bring assets as well as cash to the table? Watch our presentation where Paul Beastall, Strategy Director, Cambridge Consultants and Advisory Board Member, UK5G explores the question 'Is there an alternative funding model for 5G'?

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Radio systems
  • Strategic advice
视频博客

The invisible 5G networks of the future

2021年 11月 11日

Dr Derek Long, Head of Telecoms and Mobile, discusses his keynote at Total Telecom Congress 2021 where he explored how new materials are opening the door to transparent phased array antennas and unlocking a host of new 5G use cases.

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Product realisation
  • Radio systems
  • Strategic advice

客户案例


 

欢迎来到空中办公室

飞行办公时代已经到来。这是商务旅行一次无与伦比的华丽转型 - 飞机上拥有办公级别的高速宽带连接、最小的延迟。

 

Wireless breakthrough for the Ocado Smart Platform

A world-first in radio design helps transform online grocery across the globe

 

The world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

Beaming 5G from the stratosphere

 

Iridium Extreme satellite phone

The first truly global ‘Push-To-Talk’ mobile communications system

活动


在线研讨会

Realizing the vision of LEO satellite connectivity

2022年 02月 17日
Virtual

Excitement reverberates around the prospect of ubiquitous connectivity, with cellular coverage direct from satellites to standard IoT devices and ultimately, even smartphones. The big question is – how do we as an industry ensure such promise is turned to commercial reality? Join our webinar to learn more and hear from those leading this race.

Our specialisms


Mobile broadband

When it comes to mass-market cellular data communications, the industry faces competing pressures from increasing traffic and higher customer demands for quality, availability and cost.

As experts in high performance digital and radio frequency technology with world-class facilities and skills, we develop systems and services that enable our clients to succeed in this rapidly changing world. 

Software-defined networking

The networking world is becoming more and more virtualised as legacy equipment is replaced. This puts an emphasis on the development of high-security software and services, such as intelligent hypervisors and management systems, as well as new advanced protocols.

Our experience in edge computing and virtualisation enables our clients to exploit the trend towards virtualised networking, protocols and network functions. 

Critical communications

We have considerable expertise developing high-performance communications systems for demanding applications, including unparalleled skills in satellite communications technology which has become increasingly important to our public safety, emergency response, defence and security clients.

Military requirements are evolving as threats change, opening up communications as a new domain of warfare. Our secure communications expertise in advanced technologies enables domination of the communications sphere. 

The Internet of Things

From smart homes to smart cities, transport and logistics and cutting-edge medical technology, the IoT is constantly growing. But success requires secure, robust communication platforms, small, power-efficient devices and intelligent digital services that add significant value.

We have decades of experience developing connected devices and systems for both consumer and industrial markets. This gives us an unrivalled understanding of the complex trade-offs between size, power, cost and performance necessary to create breakthrough products and services. 

Our experience


We have a pioneering track record in the telecoms and mobile industry spanning many years, from generating disruptive technologies for global leaders to initiating hugely successful spin-outs, like Cambridge Silicon Radio (CSR plc, since acquired by Qualcomm). 

The world’s largest independent wireless development team

Our team of more than 200 experts includes globally-recognised domain authorities covering every design expertise, from short-range wireless connectivity to global satellite communication.

Today, we’re engaged in projects as diverse as developing the world’s largest commercial satellite network, ultra-low-cost IoT devices, machine learning for network functions and future 5G technologies such as mmWave and smart antennas. 

The world’s first fully digital radio

Having developed a series of best-in-class short-range wireless products, we created Pizzicato – the world’s first fully digital radio.

By eliminating the analogue element of silicon radios, we have made it possible to dramatically reduce size, cost and power consumption. This game-changing breakthrough is enabling the creation of an entirely new class of IoT devices.  

How we work


We put our clients in control of the product development process, letting their specific technical requirements inform our custom design approach.

Throughout the project we work collaboratively as a seamless extension of our client’s team.

Due to the complexity of today’s communication networks, we employ advanced proprietary simulation modelling and test techniques to ensure the highest levels of performance. 

Interested in joining us?

Tech, tools & facilities


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

This anechoic radio and antenna test chamber is one of only a handful of facilities in Europe. Within this six-metre cube, we can carry out automated three-dimensional measurement and visualisation of wireless device behaviour and test body-worn technology using body phantoms or real live test subjects. This helps us to understand and optimise real-word RF performance of products such as smart implants (including implanted telemetry), connected drug delivery devices and wearables.

Digital Greenhouse
 

Digital Greenhouse

The Digital Greenhouse is our purpose-built AI research facility, specifically designed to discover, develop and test machine learning approaches in a fast, secure environment. The facility features an NVIDIA DGX-1 Deep Learning Supercomputer, a bank of machine learning computers, petabyte local storage and many teraflops of dedicated compute power.

Rapid software development
 

Rapid software development tools

We employ a range of rapid software development tools specifically designed for fast connected product development. Specific tools include FSMGen and Datascript.

Prototyping workshops
 

Prototyping workshops

Our electronic and mechanical prototyping workshops allow us to produce technically credible prototypes that bring ideas to life and offer a powerful demonstration of their value. All while maintaining extremely high standards of quality that conform to ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and ISO 14001 regulations. Using the latest CNC and milling machines, lathes, welding gear and wire harness and cable assembly tools, we are able to produce parts very quickly and assemble full-scale working prototypes for testing and consumer trials.

We can help you achieve the impossible

CASE STUDIES


Case study

Iridium Extreme satellite phone

The first truly global ‘Push-To-Talk’ mobile communications system, Iridium Extreme PTT has provided the low-earth orbit leader with a valuable new revenue stream.

 

Pizzicato fully digital radio transceiver

Enabling a new era in digital radio and IoT devices, through a dramatic reduction in radio size, cost and power consumption.

 

Ofcom: review of developments in IoT

Independent analysis to inform future regulatory priorities and forecasts

NEWS & INSIGHTS


Press release

BlueStack™ brings disruptive innovation to Bluetooth audio

19th September 2018

BlueStack™ launches today, a dual-mode Bluetooth software stack with a unique commercial model. We provide the IP for a one-time fee, creating a customizable platform for connected audio products.

Opinion

What does the FCC's decision to repeal network neutrality mean for innovation?

28th June 2018

The net neutrality debate has been ongoing for many years, particularly in the US, and is a complex argument between operators, over-the-top (OTT) companies, civil libertarians and consumer rights groups. At the heart of the discussion...

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Radio systems
  • Service design
Opinion

Nintendo Switch: real-world wireless visualisation

11th June 2018

It’s well understood that the number of connected devices will grow exponentially over the coming years. The most disruptive innovation will see connectivity introduced to traditional non-wireless products, or elements of products...

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Industrial design
  • Radio systems
Opinion

Thinking big - the Ocado way

25th May 2018

We often ask ourselves what innovation truly means. It’s an important question for any ambitions business to consider as history has shown that a revolution in technology brings far greater benefits than an evolution to a legacy technique.

  • Cloud/scalable systems
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Industrial design
  • Radio systems
  • Robotics
  • Tracking & location