我们的专长


农业技术

精细农业及相关工艺技术正在为种植者、设备制造商和农用化学品供应商的发展前景带来巨变。

我们掌握的跨越传感器开发、无线通信技术以及流体动力学领域的多学科技能赋予了我们得天独厚的优势,让我们可以为农业创新贡献力量,帮助拥有雄心壮志的公司找到适用的解决方案,以应对2050年前100亿人口的吃饭问题。

交通和基础设施

从保险行业用于监测驾驶习惯并鼓励人们养成更好的驾驶习惯的低成本传感器,到能够监控交通流量以减少拥堵和污染的智能基础设施,远程信息技术生动地揭示了技术是如何影响人类行为的。

作为一家致力于数字化服务、传感器、算法和数字分析领域的公司,我们能够交付在技术和商业层面上双赢的产品和系统。

制造业

具有盈利能力和竞争力的批量制造,离不开持续创新、过程控制、工程和应用科学、物流和信息学层面的协同发力。

我们拥有将世界一流的工程能力与推动工业 4.0 革命的技术(传感、自动化、无线通信和大数据)相结合的丰富经验。

我们采用这种独特的技能组合帮助客户提高现有设施的盈利能力并且设计新的设备和生产工艺。

我们的工作机制    


工业行业一直在采用新技术来提高生产率、降低成本和创造新工艺。今天的技术进步不仅涉及机械和电子工程,还包括传感器、算法、通信、数据分析和机器学习——是真正意义上的多学科挑战。

我们拥有广博且深厚的专业实力来驾驭这股技术进步浪潮并且交付突破性的创新。我们挑选世界一流的工程师、科学家和顾问为每个项目组建项目团队,将我们的技能与客户的行业知识整合起来,形成富有成效的合作伙伴关系。

技术、工具和设施    


光学实验室
 

光学实验室

我们有完整的光学实验室,可以建立复杂的、高精度的、通常用于测试原型设计以及在部署新技术对其进行测试的光学布局。实验室设有六个高规格的光学工作台,附带大功率(4 级)激光作业的可配置型互锁控制区以及用于实施进行干涉测量、光谱、低噪声荧光成像和光子计数的专业设施。实验室空间可以被划分成若干个独立的激光控制区域以同时开展多项实验,使得我们的光学工程师在开发富有创意的解决方案的过程中不受仪器限制。 

软件工具
 

软件工具

我们使用一系列专业软件进行基于模型的设计和模拟。其中包括 MathWorks Matlab 和 Simulink(包括自动代码生成和 GPU 加速)、dSPACE 用于进行基于模型的设计,机电系统的环内硬件测试和开发软件以及用于进行多相流模拟的 CFD 解决方案,包括 COMSOL Multiphysics。我们采用 ANSYS Maxwell 和 HFSS、CST Studio 和 Microwave Office 等有限元套件包进行全波、传输线和静磁模拟。我们还使用一个专门的计算集群来进行机器学习、神经网络训练和连续验证。 

分析实验室
 

分析实验室

我们的实验室为我们的各种项目提供高精度的测量和分析服务。实验室中配备的专业设备包括一台气相色谱质谱仪 (GCMS)、一台 Matersizer 粒度分析仪、一台 Spraytec 激光衍射液滴粒度分析仪、高速热成像摄像机和快速开发定制图像分析软件。

原型制作车间
 

原型制作车间

我们有自己的电子和机械生产车间,可以生产出有技术可靠的原型机,从而将创意变为现实,有力地展现它们的价值。与此同时,车间维持极高的质量标准,符合 ISO 9001、ISO 13485 和 ISO 14001 规章的要求。这些车间具备最新的 CNC 和铣床、车床、焊接装置、线束和电缆装配工具,因此我们能够非常迅速地生产出部件并且组装出全尺寸的工作原型机以作测试和消费者试用。

大型原型机制造设施
 

大型原型机制造设施

这个位于剑桥总部附近面积高达 500 平方米的空间,既可用于进行仓储、物流和生产机械等大型系统的开发和测试,也可为机电、大功率和射频系统机密测试提供实际环境。我们可以根据需要对这座设施进行配置,其屋檐位置的作业高度为 6 米,出入口门户足够宽大,并搭载机械搬运设备,可以根据项目作业需求,将传送带、升降机和机床等重型机械安装到设施内。 

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可能

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Capgemini Invent boosts its strategy, technology and design services to enable visionary leaders to shape the future of business

2021年 06月 23日

With the integration of frog and Cambridge Consultants, Capgemini Invent now comprises a global team of 10,000 strategists, data scientists, product and experience designers, brand experts and technologists.

新闻稿

Flylogix and Cambridge Consultants to send drones beyond the horizon

2020年 07月 16日

Flylogix will exploit Iridium’s state-of-the-art satellite communications to enable unmanned aerial vehicles to perform remote monitoring of offshore installations.

观点

AI safety might be a worry, but innovators of autonomous systems have no need to panic

2021年 09月 24日

Now don’t be alarmed, but I want to pose a potentially unnerving question: just how safe is artificial intelligence? Those of you of a sensitive disposition might already be recalling images of James Cameron’s self-aware Terminators hunting down humankind in a post-nuclear wasteland.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital security
  • Industrial design
  • Strategic advice
观点

Resolving the crucial conundrum of cybersecurity in digital transformation

2021年 09月 22日

Digital transformation surges on, with market sectors as diverse as automotive, consumer packaged goods and healthcare unlocking new revenue streams, greater customer insights and deeper connections with consumers.

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital security
  • Digital service innovation
  • Strategic advice

客户案例


 

Innovation Catalyst Programme

Unlocking sustainability innovation for major Japanese brands

 

VeriTherm smart thermal measurement

Digital services innovation to transform building performance  

 

The world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

Beaming 5G from the stratosphere

 

ListenTALK advanced Group Communication System

ListenTALK advanced Group Communication System

活动


大会发言赞助商

AI Summit London 2021

2021年 09月 22日 - 2021年 09月 23日
ExCeL, London, UK

The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest conference and exhibition to look at the practical implications of AI for enterprise organisations that are set to transform business productivity.

    Tim Ensor, Director of AI, will open the AI Summit and chair London Tech Week's headline stage.

    参展商Panel discussion

    Autonomous Mobile Robots and Logistics Conference 2021

    2021年 10月 12日 - 2021年 10月 14日
    Renasant Convention Center, Memphis, Tennessee

    Join us in Memphis, Tennessee for the Autonomous Mobile Robots & Logistics Conference, where you’ll learn about exciting advances in AMR technology, and gain specific insights into the latest developments in logistics automation. Come visit our booth and have the opportunity to network and learn from leaders across the industry.

    大会发言赞助商

    AI Summit Silicon Valley 2021

    2021年 11月 3日 - 2021年 11月 4日
    Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, CA

    The AI Summit is the world’s first and largest conference and exhibition to look at the practical implications of AI for enterprise organizations that are set to transform business productivity.

      Ram Naidu, Senior Vice President - AI, will open the AI Summit and chair the Innovation Acceleration headline stage.

Our specialisms


Agri-Tech

Precision agriculture and the technologies and techniques embodied within it are dramatically changing the landscape for growers, equipment manufacturers and agrichemical providers alike.

Our multidisciplinary skills in sensor development, wireless communication technologies and fluid dynamics mean we are uniquely placed to enable innovation within the agriculture industry, helping ambitious companies find solutions to the challenge of feeding 10 billion people by 2050.

Transport & infrastructure

Telematics provides a vivid illustration of how technology can influence behaviour, from the low-cost sensors used by the insurance industry to characterise driving styles and encourage better driving to smart infrastructure that can monitor the flow of traffic to reduce congestion and pollution.

Our expertise in digital services, sensors, algorithms and data analytics enables us to deliver products and systems that are both technically and commercially successful.

Manufacturing

Profitable, competitive volume manufacturing requires a blend of continuous innovation, process control, engineering and applied science, logistics and informatics.

Our long experience combines world-class engineering with excellence in the technologies powering the Industry 4.0 revolution – sensing, automation, wireless communications and big data.

Using this rare combination of skills, we help our clients improve the profitability of existing facilities and design new equipment and processes.

How we work


s

Industry has always embraced new technology to improve productivity, reduce costs and create new processes. Today's technological advances encompass not just mechanical and electrical engineering, but also sensors, algorithms, communications, data analysis and machine learning – a truly multidisciplinary challenge.

We have both the breadth and depth of expertise to harness this new technology and deliver breakthrough innovations. We assemble teams of world-class engineers, scientists and consultants specifically selected for each project, combining our skills with our clients’ knowledge of the sector to form highly productive partnerships.

Tech, tools & facilities


Optics labs
 

Optics labs

Our suite optics labs enable us to build complex and high-precision optical layouts, typically for testing prototype designs and novel techniques prior to deployment. Featuring six high-spec optical benches with configurable interlocked controlled areas for high-power (class 4) laser work and specialist facilities for interferometry, spectroscopy, low-noise fluorescence imaging and photon counting. This space can be split into separate laser-controlled areas, allowing multiple experiments to run simultaneously, giving our optical engineers the capability to develop creative solutions without instrumentation restrictions.

Software tools
 

Software tools

We use a range of specialist software for model-based design and simulation. These include MathWorks Matlab and Simulink (including automated code generation and GPU acceleration), dSPACE for model based design, hardware in the loop testing and development of mechatronic systems, and CFD solutions including COMSOL Multiphysics for multiphase flow simulation. Finite element packages like ANSYS Maxwell and HFSS, CST Studio and Microwave Office are used for full-wave, transmission line and magnetostatic simulation. We also employ a dedicated compute cluster for machine learning, neural network training and continuous verification.

Analytical laboratories
 

Analytical labs

Our laboratories provide high accuracy measurement and analysis for the wide range of projects we undertake. Specialist equipment includes a gas chromatography mass spectrometer (GCMS), a Matersizer particle size analyser, a Spraytec laser diffraction droplet size analyser, high-speed and thermal imaging cameras and rapid-development custom image analysis software.

Prototyping workshops
 

Prototyping workshops

Our electronic and mechanical prototyping workshops allow us to produce technically credible prototypes that bring ideas to life and offer a powerful demonstration of their value. All while maintaining extremely high standards of quality that conform to ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and ISO 14001 regulations. Using the latest CNC and milling machines, lathes, welding gear and wire harness and cable assembly tools, we are able to produce parts very quickly and assemble full-scale working prototypes for testing and consumer trials.

Cowley Road
 

Large prototyping facility

This 500 sq metre space near our Cambridge HQ enables the development and test of large scale systems such as warehousing, logistics and production machinery, and confidential testing of electro-mechanical, high power and RF systems in a realistic environment.  This configurable facility features 6m operating height at the eaves, large access doors and mechanical handling facilities to allow heavy machinery such as conveyors, lifts and machine tools to be installed as project work demands.

We can help you achieve the impossible

CASE STUDIES


 

Hitachi radical innovation transformation

Hitachi came to us to help transform its innovation capability and shift its R&D activities towards market-driven, breakthrough innovation, drawing on our long and successful track record.  

 

accesso smart wearable

For their latest wearable device, accesso wanted to take their LoQueue virtual queuing solution to the next level, adding greater interactivity and creating new ways to connect with park guests during their visit.

 

Pizzicato fully digital radio transceiver

Enabling a new era in digital radio and IoT devices, through a dramatic reduction in radio size, cost and power consumption.

 

Trace positioning system

Map-based indoor navigation

News & insights


Opinion

Get off the edge - you're taking up too much space

18th May 2018

The view from the ‘thing end’ of the IoT makes a lot of edge computing seem huge, but the true edge of the IoT is where the electronics end. For this reason, we need to look towards technologies that...

  • Cloud/scalable systems
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Machine learning & AI
Opinion

Drone services lift off in the US

17th May 2018

Can Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs or “drones”) ever mix safely with existing air traffic? Recent news suggests that the Federal Aviation Authority in the US thinks so...

  • Radio systems
  • Robotics
  • Sensing
Opinion

Finding the formula for predictable biology

14th May 2018

As a keen fan of Formula 1, I’m amazed at the start of each season (especially those that follow a major rule change) that the teams manage to produce brand new cars from scratch, capable of performing...

  • Industrial design
  • Innovation management
  • Product realisation
Opinion

Bioplastics – serious market alternative or niche distraction?

8th May 2018

Could we replace fossil fuel-derived polymers with plastics that have been made from renewable resources and/or could biodegrade naturally at the end of their life?

  • Industrial design
  • Innovation management
  • Physical sciences