我们深厚的技术优势,对临床行业的理解加上丰富的商业实践,帮助我们开发出颠覆传统的的医疗平台,为广大的患者和我们的客户带来福音。

从植入式III类器械到关键系统,我们可以交付一系列在现实临床环境中表现出色的系统,同时还能管控开发风险并满足开发周期的需求。这使得我们患者和客户双双受益。

外科机器人、视觉引导和可视化

我们的专业团队一直战斗在外科手术系统开发的前沿,可为您开发新一代机器人技术提供一臂之力。

我们帮助客户应对自动化、手术导航、实时传感和可视化等挑战,开发出新的可应用到未来手术平台的关键技术。

智能植入物

我们正在彻底改革新一代高度小型化的互联式智能植入物。我们运用先进的人工智能、边缘计算、超低功率遥测和数字生态系统设计等专业领域的知识,进行植入天线、无线供电技术和小型化电子器件领域的创新,进而开辟出全新的治疗领域。 

 从神经调节和 CRM 到听力学和癫痫,所有这些专业,我们都拥有全球顶尖的专业实力,所以能为客户打造出位于数字护理生态系统最核心地位的植入物。

急症护理

从透析、呼吸、麻醉到无线监测和可穿戴设备,我们为全世界的重症监护技术公司带来了突破性的技术。

凭借我们在安全关键设备、传感器、数字化服务、可用性和临床作业方面的经验,我们在开发颠覆性的生命维持和监测设备方面一路领先。

数字生态系统

医疗器械不再是一个个孤立的系统。我们的平台需要不断增强连通性并积极融入数字化工作流程。

对于我们开发的很多用来获取患者具体数据进行实时分析的医疗平台而言,这一点至关重要。这些平台使用诸如边缘计算等技术,在护理现场进行告知并引导治疗。

无论您身处技术开发生命周期的哪个阶段,我们都能为您提供帮助,和您一起将创意概念转变成可以投放市场的产品。

我们的工作机制


在外科和安全关键设备开发方面丰富的成功经验,让我们不怕挑战自我,敢于帮助客户实现他们最大胆的愿景。与此同时,我们也需要平衡影响临床效用、性能/表现、成本以及上市速度的诸多因素。 

我们高度专业化的多学科医疗器械团队,已经开发出了一些非常复杂的安全关键系统,并即将投入临床使用。通过交付数字系统和物理系统,我们为客户提供互补的技能,并带来了已被屡次证明可以加速开发和符合监管合规的开发流程。
 
我们在解剖学、手术、临床工作流程和病情管理方面的经验丰富,并且对医疗器械行业有全面且深入的了解。这不但确保了技术可行性,还能保证临床实用性,最终促进商业上的成功。

技术、工具和设施


外科创新室
 

外科创新室

这间设施拥有可以模拟临床、家庭和办公环境的配置,让我们能够在安全保密的环境下测试概念、评估原型和分析工作流程。这间外科创新室是帮助我们理解和阐述设计决策背景的重要工具。同时,它也可以让我们快速进行可用性评估,进而提高设计和开发的效率。 

暗室和人体模型
 

暗室和人体模型

我们的三间暗室配备了专有的人体组织建模系统和人体模型,是我们测试和优化植入物遥测、传感和无线电力传输系统的世界一流的基础设施。 

光学实验室
 

光学实验室

我们有完整的光学实验室,可以建立复杂的、高精度的、通常用于测试原型设计以及在部署新技术对其进行测试的光学布局。实验室设有六个高规格的光学工作台,附带大功率(4 级)激光作业的可配置型互锁控制区以及用于实施进行干涉测量、光谱、低噪声荧光成像和光子计数的专业设施。实验室空间可以被划分成若干个独立的激光控制区域以同时开展多项实验,使得我们的光学工程师在开发富有创意的解决方案的过程中不受仪器限制。 

分析实验室
 

分析实验室

我们的实验室为我们的各种项目提供高精度的测量和分析服务。实验室中配备的专业设备包括一台气相色谱质谱仪 (GCMS)、一台 Matersizer 粒度分析仪、一台 Spraytec 激光衍射液滴粒度分析仪、高速热成像摄像机和快速开发定制图像分析软件。

共同创造和共同工作空间
 

共同创造和共同工作空间

我们采用高度协作的工作模式,并提供专门的共同创造设施用于与客户团队联手解决任务。我们的办公室里分布着许多创意空间,方便大家召开头脑风暴会议和工作坊,我们用这种方式来激励我们的设计师开发出有影响力的、独特的、有意义的用户体验。 

数字温室
 

数字温室

数字温室(Digital Greenhouse) 是我们专门建造的人工智能研究院,其初衷就是要营造一个快速、安全的环境用以发掘、开发和测试机器学习方法。值得称道的是,该研究院配置了一台 NVIDIA DGX-1 深度学习超级计算机和一组机器学习计算机,拥有拍字节级(PB)的本地存储和每秒数万亿次浮点运算的专用计算能力。 

生命科学实验室
 

生命科学实验室

我们专门为在受控和管制的环境中处理和试验药物、受管制物质、生物危害物和人类样本而设计了一系列严格管理的 II 类实验室。我们的仪器室配备了计量、显微镜和产品测试设备,可以对原型和产品实施严格的验证和品控。 

原型制作车间
 

原型制作车间

我们有自己的电子和机械生产车间,可以生产出有技术可靠的原型机,从而将创意变为现实,有力地展现它们的价值。与此同时,车间维持极高的质量标准,符合 ISO 9001、ISO 13485 和 ISO 14001 规章的要求。这些车间具备最新的 CNC 和铣床、车床、焊接装置、线束和电缆装配工具,因此我们能够非常迅速地生产出部件并且组装出全尺寸的工作原型机以作测试和消费者试用。

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可能

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants announces its collaboration with MedTech Innovator, a world-leading non-profit start-up accelerator

2021年 07月 13日

Cambridge Consultants part of Capgemini, today announced its collaboration with MedTech Innovator Asia Pacific, the world’s leading non-profit accelerator of medical devices

新闻稿

Capgemini Invent boosts its strategy, technology and design services to enable visionary leaders to shape the future of business

2021年 06月 23日

With the integration of frog and Cambridge Consultants, Capgemini Invent now comprises a global team of 10,000 strategists, data scientists, product and experience designers, brand experts and technologists.

观点

Pathology: time to join the digital world?

2021年 09月 22日

Is now the time for AI and digital tech to revolutionise the whole field of pathology? Andrew Goulter, VP, Life Sciences at Cambridge Consultants certainly thinks so, as he explains here. 

  • Digital health
  • Human factors
观点

Welcoming talented young graduates has underlined my faith in the future of industrial design

2021年 09月 17日

The future of industrial design and technology is in good young hands. That’s my overwhelming reaction after welcoming the winner and runners-up of a major student award we sponsored to honour excellence in breakthrough design. 

  • Human factors
  • Industrial design
  • User Experience (UX)

客户案例


 

PureSentry contamination detection

A scalable, fully automated system for cell and gene therapy monitoring

 

Ellume COVID-19 Home Test

A major milestone, enabled by our breakthrough sensing technology.

 

Alma fertility drugs smart cooling case concept

An empowering design solution addressing unmet needs

 

UK Government ventilator challenge

Creating Veloci-Vent, a sophisticated emergency ventilator, in six weeks

活动


大会发言在线研讨会

OIS European Innovation showcase 2021

2021年 07月 20日
Virtual

Cambridge Consultants’ Head of Ophthalmology, Luis Diaz-Santana will be presenting, 'Europe as an innovation powerhouse in ophthalmology'

在线研讨会

Medtech Connect | Beyond COVID - investigating and innovating for the next generation

2021年 10月 28日
Virtual

Medtech Connect | Beyond COVID-19 - investigating and innovating for the next generation 

大会发言在线研讨会

IPAC-RS Webinar: What is a digital biomarker and why is it important?

2021年 09月 10日
Virtual

The International Pharmaceutical Aerosol Consortium on Regulation & Science (IPAC-RS) is launching a Roundtable webinar series on digital devices for 2021.

Our exceptional blend of technical depth, clinical insight and commercial expertise allows us to develop medical platforms that go beyond traditional boundaries.

From implanted Class III devices to critical systems, we deliver systems that excel in real-world clinical environments – while managing development risk and meeting your timescales. The result is better outcomes for both patients and our clients.

Surgical robotics, navigation and visualisation   

Working at the forefront of surgical system development, our specialist teams can help you develop the next generation of robotics.

We help clients address challenges such as automation, surgical navigation, real-time sensing and visualisation, developing technologies critical to the success of your next surgical platform. 

Smart implants   

We are revolutionising the next generation of smart, highly miniaturised and connected implants.

Our novel work in implanted antennas, wireless power technology and miniaturised electronics is combined with advanced AI, edge computing, ultra-low power telemetry and digital ecosystem design. This enables whole new therapeutic areas.

From neuromodulation and CRM to audiology and epilepsy, our world-class expertise produces implants that sit at the heart of our clients’ digital care ecosystems. 

Acute care

From dialysis, ventilation and anaesthesia delivery to wireless monitoring and wearables, we bring breakthrough technologies to critical care companies around the world.

With our experience in safety-critical devices, sensors, digital services, usability and clinical workflow, we are leading the way in the development of game-changing life-sustaining and monitoring devices.  

Digital ecosystems   

Medical devices are no longer isolated systems and need to be connected and integrated into digital workflows.

This connectivity is now sitting at the heart of many medical platforms we develop, collecting patient specific data to perform real-time analysis. Edge computing is then used to inform and guide therapy at the point of care.   

We can help you at every stage of the technology development lifecycle and take your idea from concept to launch.   

How we work


With a long track record of success in surgical and safety critical device development, we are not afraid to stretch ourselves to deliver our client’s most ambitious visions. We do it while balancing the many competing factors that influence clinical utility, performance, cost and time to market.

Our highly specialised, multi-disciplinary medical device teams have developed some of the most complex safety critical systems soon to be in clinical use. Delivering digital systems as well as physical ones, we complement our clients’ skills and provide solutions using integrated processes that are proven to speed up development and deliver regulatory compliance.

We have deep expertise in anatomy, procedure, clinical workflow and condition management combined with a thorough understanding of the broad medical device industry. This ensures not only technical feasibility but also clinical relevance and – ultimately – commercial success.

Interested in joining us?

Tech, tools & facilities


Surgical innovation suite
 

Surgical innovation suite

Equipped to simulate clinical, home and office environments, this facility allows us to test concepts, evaluate prototypes and analyse workflows in a safe and confidential setting. It’s an invaluable tool for understanding and communicating the contextual implications of design decisions, while the ability to conduct quick-turnaround usability evaluations means we can efficiently progress design and development.

Facilities_Anechoic-chambers-&-body-phantoms
 

Anechoic chambers & body phantoms

Our three anechoic chambers with proprietary tissue modelling systems and body phantoms mean we possess world-class infrastructure for the testing and optimisation of implanted telemetry, sensing and wireless power delivery systems.

Optics labs
 

Optics labs

Our suite optics labs enable us to build complex and high-precision optical layouts, typically for testing prototype designs and novel techniques prior to deployment. Featuring six high-spec optical benches with configurable interlocked controlled areas for high-power (class 4) laser work and specialist facilities for interferometry, spectroscopy, low-noise fluorescence imaging and photon counting. This space can be split into separate laser-controlled areas, allowing multiple experiments to run simultaneously, giving our optical engineers the capability to develop creative solutions without instrumentation restrictions.

Analytical laboratories
 

Analytical labs

Our laboratories provide high accuracy measurement and analysis for the wide range of projects we undertake. Specialist equipment includes a gas chromatography mass spectrometer (GCMS), a Matersizer particle size analyser, a Spraytec laser diffraction droplet size analyser, high-speed and thermal imaging cameras and rapid-development custom image analysis software.

Co-creation & co-working space
 

Co-creation & co-working space

We are highly collaborative in our approach and provide dedicated co-creation facilities where we can join forces with our client teams to address the task in hand. Creative spaces throughout our offices provide a blank canvas for ad-hoc brainstorming sessions and planned workshops, inspiring our designers in their quest to develop impactful, unique and meaningful user experiences.

Digital Greenhouse
 

Digital Greenhouse

The Digital Greenhouse is our purpose-built AI research facility, specifically designed to discover, develop and test machine learning approaches in a fast, secure environment. The facility features an NVIDIA DGX-1 Deep Learning Supercomputer, a bank of machine learning computers, petabyte local storage and many teraflops of dedicated compute power.

Life Science Labs
 

Life science labs

Our suite of restricted Class II laboratories are specifically designed for handling and experimentation of pharmaceuticals, licensed substances, biological hazards and human samples in a controlled and regulated environment. Our instrumentation rooms are equipped with metrology, microscopy and product test equipment for rigorous verification and quality assurance of prototypes and products.

Prototyping workshops
 

Prototyping workshops

Our electronic and mechanical prototyping workshops allow us to produce technically credible prototypes that bring ideas to life and offer a powerful demonstration of their value. All while maintaining extremely high standards of quality that conform to ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and ISO 14001 regulations. Using the latest CNC and milling machines, lathes, welding gear and wire harness and cable assembly tools, we are able to produce parts very quickly and assemble full-scale working prototypes for testing and consumer trials.

We can help you achieve the seemingly impossible

NEWS & INSIGHTS


Opinion

Digital security: your safest bet for a competitive edge?

19th June 2020

Security is a problem, right? Well there's a radically different way to view it – as a positive force capable of putting clear water between you and your competitors. 

  • Digital security
  • Digital services
Press release

Building a life-saving ventilator at lightning speed

19th May 2020

Cambridge Consultants today unveils Veloci-Vent, a sophisticated emergency ventilator designed and built at the request of the UK Government for use in the treatment of COVID-19.

covid ventilator summary
Press release

Cambridge companies unite to meet the COVID-19 ventilator challenge

31st March 2020

Leading medical device development companies have been asked by the UK Government to develop and manufacture ventilators at massive speed.

Whitepaper

The future of patient monitoring

1st July 2019

Patient monitoring is an inherent part of patient management. Intermittent and continuous measurements have a range of uses, from defining disease states and characterising progression to informing therapeutic approaches and...

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital health
  • Digital security
  • Digital services
  • Human factors
  • Product realisation
  • Sensing
  • Service design
  • User Experience (UX)

CASE STUDIES


Axsis
 

Axsis medical robotic concept

AXSIS demonstrates the possibilities of intelligent robotic design – robots that are dramatically smaller yet significantly more capable than existing surgical equipment.

 

Wireless charging for implants

Near-field, inductively coupled design for deep tissue neuromodulation system.

Events


SpeakerWebinar

Medtec Japan 2020

25th Sep 2020
On-line, Tokyo, Japan

Medtec Japan is the largest medical device manufacturing and design show in Asia. Established in 2010, it has been held annually at Tokyo Big Sight to put the global spotlight on Japan’s leading edge medical technologies. This year it is to be held online for the first time.