影响力    


从追踪资产到了解客户行为,再到提供新颖的客户体验,技术正在改变零售和物流业的面貌。对于那些能够掌握趋势随机应变的公司来说,潜在商机巨大。

凭借世界一流的多学科专业知识储备,我们帮助雄心勃勃的零售商和运营商开发技术,提高效率,建立数据驱动的决策机制,甚至打造全新的商业模式。

测量、定位和控制    

在仓库和零售环境乃至整个物流链中,清楚库存和资产的位置及状况,这一点至关重要。

我们创建的传感和控制系统可以跟踪从车辆到个体产品状况的所有对象。我们的团队不断在提高精度和降低成本方面挑战传感技术的极限。

机器人与自动化    

由于可以大幅提高效率,自动化和机器人技术对于在零售和物流行业取得商业成功的作用也日益凸显。

我们与客户一道,了解他们的商业需求,然后结合机器视觉、传感器技术和机器学习的最新技术成果,创造创新的自动化解决方案。

数据科学与分析    

从资源到货架,物流链不断产生着海量的数据。从噪声中提取可用信息是创造真正价值、实现商业盈利的关键。

数据分析没有万能的解决方案。我们的数学家和数据专家会对每个项目进行评估,确定解决每个问题的最佳方法,真切洞察客户需求,量身定制提供可实施的解决方案。

创新管理    

创新极少源于偶然。创新需要系统化的方法以及对业务需求、技术和商业环境以及风险的正确认知。

我们与客户一起合作创建创新框架,这个框架可以培养创造力,赋能团队开发产品并将其更快地推向市场。

数字化服务    

如果没有系统支持与驱动,数字产品和互联设备将变得毫无意义。成功取决于知道该如何部署云服务、集成设备并且向基于数字基础设施的新服务交付模式迁移。

我们拥有长期从事企业转型和数字化服务的经验,以及最先进的数据实验室和世界一流的用户体验 (UX)和数据专家,所以能够提供从设备到云的完整服务解决方案。

我们的工作机制    


我们的方法需要高度协作,将客户对于行业的深刻了解与我们的技能和经验相结合。

我们从我们 900 多名优秀的工程师、科学家、数学家和顾问中选拔人才,针对每个项目的需求建立团队,每个团队在专注于技术的同时还兼具商业意识。

无论您是需要提高效率、增强竞争力,还是突破市场格局,我们对于每一个项目都全力以赴,追求卓越。

技术、工具和设施    


分析实验室
 

分析实验室

我们的实验室为我们的各种项目提供高精度的测量和分析服务。实验室中配备的专业设备包括一台气相色谱质谱仪 (GCMS)、一台 Matersizer 粒度分析仪、一台 Spraytec 激光衍射液滴粒度分析仪、高速热成像摄像机和快速开发定制图像分析软件。

Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

这是欧洲为数不多的几家无线电和天线测试暗室之一。在这个长度6米的立方空间内,我们可以对无线装置进行自动三维测量和可视化,并且使用人体模型或实景测试受试者来测试各种可穿戴技术。这间实验室有助于我们理解并且优化智能植入装置(包括植入遥测)、互联入药装置和可穿戴设备等产品的实际射频性能。

智慧配件 (Appcessory) 工具包
 

智慧配件 (Appcessory) 工具包

利用这个高速的范围界定和可行性分析的软件平台,我们可以非常快速地完成互联设备建模,从而在节省时间、避免不必要的成本投入的同时,确保最佳性能。以满足关键要求作为出发点,我们可以估计 PCB 的尺寸和成本,迅速厘清一系列的设计决策将如何影响涉及尺寸、功率、电池寿命、射频范围等因素的复杂权衡。

原型制作车间
 

原型制作车间

我们有自己的电子和机械生产车间,可以生产出有技术可靠的原型机,从而将创意变为现实,有力地展现它们的价值。与此同时,车间维持极高的质量标准,符合 ISO 9001、ISO 13485 和 ISO 14001 规章的要求。这些车间具备最新的 CNC 和铣床、车床、焊接装置、线束和电缆装配工具,因此我们能够非常迅速地生产出部件并且组装出全尺寸的工作原型机以作测试和消费者试用。

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Hank: The dexterous robot with the human touch

2019年 05月 16日

Hank is a pneumatic robotic gripper with a sophisticated sense of touch and slip. It can emulate the human ability to grip delicate objects using just the right amount of pressure.

新闻稿

The future of technology supply chains: Workshop report now available

2019年 02月 22日

Our latest report explores how emerging technologies will transform future supply chains. The report is vital reading for all those seeking to understand the rapid advancements that will shape tomorrow’s supply chains.

观点

AI safety might be a worry, but innovators of autonomous systems have no need to panic

2021年 09月 24日

Now don’t be alarmed, but I want to pose a potentially unnerving question: just how safe is artificial intelligence? Those of you of a sensitive disposition might already be recalling images of James Cameron’s self-aware Terminators hunting down humankind in a post-nuclear wasteland.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital security
  • Industrial design
  • Strategic advice
白皮书

Automation to autonomy: navigating the path to success

2021年 09月 17日

Extraordinary advances in artificial intelligence, robotics, wireless connectivity and edge compute are opening up transformative commercial opportunities for all sorts of businesses. Now is the time to seize them. This whitepaper could act as your window on the future – offering as it does a practical guide to navigating the road from automation to autonomy.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital security
  • Innovation management
  • Strategic advice

客户案例


 

Wireless breakthrough for the Ocado Smart Platform

A world-first in radio design helps transform online grocery across the globe

 

Better Origin insect larvae rearing

Harnessing the science of synthetic biology and best-in-class automation to turn organic waste into high-protein fish food.

Impact


From tracking assets to understanding customer behaviour and delivering novel consumer experiences, technology is changing the face of retail and logistics. For those able to react quickly, the potential opportunities are tremendous.

With world-class multi-disciplinary expertise, we help ambitious retailers and operators develop technologies that increase efficiency, enable data-driven decision making and even create whole new business models.

Measure, locate and control

Within both warehouse and retail environments and throughout the logistics chain, it’s critically important to know the location and condition of stock and assets.

We create sensing and control systems that track everything from vehicles to the condition of individual products. Our teams are pushing the limits of sensing technology, both in terms of high precision and low cost.

Robotics & automation

With the power to drastically improve efficiencies, automation and robotics are playing an increasing role in the commercial success of businesses in retail and logistics.

We work with our clients to understand their commercial imperatives and then combine the latest developments in machine vision, sensor technology and machine learning to create innovative automation solutions.

Data science & analytics

From source to shelf, the logistics chain produces massive amounts of data. Extracting actionable information from the noise is key to creating real value and realising commercial benefits.

There is no one-size-fits-all solution to data analytics. Our mathematicians and data scientists evaluate every project to determine the best approach to every problem, delivering bespoke solutions that generate genuine, actionable insight.

Innovation management

Innovation rarely happens by accident. It requires a methodical approach and an understanding of the business needs, the technical and commercial landscape, and the risks.

We work with our clients to create an innovation framework that will foster creativity and empower their teams to bring successful products to market faster.

Digital services

Digital products and connected devices are nothing without the systems that support and enable them. Success depends on understanding how to implement cloud services, integrate the device and transition to a new service delivery model based on a digital infrastructure.

With long experience in business transformation and digital services – and world-class UX and data experts working with our state-of-the-art data lab – we deliver complete service solutions from device to cloud.

How we work


Our approach is fundamentally collaborative, combining our clients' deep industry knowledge with our complimentary skills and experience.

Technically focused and commercially aware, each team is individually built to match every project, drawing from our pool of 700+ brilliant engineers, scientists, mathematicians and consultants.

We bring a passion for excellence to every project, whether you need to increase efficiency and become more competitive or create the kind of breakthrough that will help you redefine your marketplace.

Tech, tools & facilities


Analytical laboratories
 

Analytical labs

Our laboratories provide high accuracy measurement and analysis for the wide range of projects we undertake. Specialist equipment includes a gas chromatography mass spectrometer (GCMS), a Matersizer particle size analyser, a Spraytec laser diffraction droplet size analyser, high-speed and thermal imaging cameras and rapid-development custom image analysis software.

Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

This anechoic radio and antenna test chamber is one of only a handful of facilities in Europe. Within this six-metre cube, we can carry out automated three-dimensional measurement and visualisation of wireless device behaviour and test body-worn technology using body phantoms or real live test subjects. This helps us to understand and optimise real-word RF performance of products such as smart implants (including implanted telemetry), connected drug delivery devices and wearables.

Appcessory toolkit
 

Appcessory toolkit

This lightning-fast scoping and feasibility software platform allows us to very quickly model a connected device, saving time, preventing costly missteps and ensuring optimal performance. Taking key requirements as a starting point, we can estimate the dimensions and cost of the PCB and rapidly see how a range of design decisions influence the complex trade-off between factors such as size, power, battery life, radio range and more.

Prototyping workshops
 

Prototyping workshops

Our electronic and mechanical prototyping workshops allow us to produce technically credible prototypes that bring ideas to life and offer a powerful demonstration of their value. All while maintaining extremely high standards of quality that conform to ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and ISO 14001 regulations. Using the latest CNC and milling machines, lathes, welding gear and wire harness and cable assembly tools, we are able to produce parts very quickly and assemble full-scale working prototypes for testing and consumer trials.

We can help you achieve the impossible

CASE STUDIES


Case study

Ocado smart platform

Transforming warehouse automation with another world-first in radio design

Case study

Entomics Biosystems insect larvae rearing

Harnessing the science of synthetic biology and best-in-class automation to turn organic waste into high-protein fish food.

News & insights


Press release

AI in telecommunications set to secure the ‘Augmented Human’

21st February 2018

Cambridge Consultants today launches a major new report, stating that the telecommunications sector will be an AI pioneer, as many features of 5G and IoT networks will depend on AI to reach maximum potential.

 

Opinion

Current issues and technology underpinnings in retail

6th February 2018

'Bricks & mortar' retail is under  pressure from e-commerce and shifting consumer behaviour, leading established providers and innovative start-ups to leverage AI, machine vision and novel sensors to win customers...

  • Machine learning & AI
  • Robotics
  • Sensing
  • Tracking & location
Opinion

Artificial Intelligence Everywhere

23rd January 2018

While internet enabled products were dubbed “smart” a decade ago, now it's all about the accelerating pace of Artificial Intelligence integration in all manner of devices. AI was a focus technology for CES 2018...

  • Innovation management
  • Machine learning & AI
  • User Experience (UX)
Opinion

CES 2018 - from voice recognition to voice understanding

23rd January 2018

Speech recognition was everywhere at CES 2018. Here I explain a different machine learning approach to voice recognition, and to Explainable AI.

  • Data science & analytics
  • Machine learning & AI
  • Product realisation