凭借在商业和技术领域雄厚的专业实力,我们帮助半导体厂商开发出附加的技术和独特知识产权(IP),强化他们优势的同时,又为他们的客户创造更多的价值,进而实现创收。

我们的经验    


引领市场    

今天的半导体行业已经不再像过去那样以传统硅器件为中心,而是转向产品级软件、移动应用程序和云服务等领域的参考设计业务 -- 而所有这些领域都是我们的强项。

多年来,我们为全球半导体产业的领导者提供了颠覆性技术和知识产权,同时也在业内取得了重大突破。

我们是第一家基于 CMOS 工艺集成 2.4Ghz 无线电系统的公司,这项突破最终孕育了全球首个单芯片蓝牙设备,就此拆分出了蓝牙巨头 Cambridge Silicon Radio(CSR plc,后来被高通公司收购)。

全球首个全数字无线电系统    

Pizzicato,世界上第一个全数字无线电系统,代表了无线电设计的未来,对 5G 网络和物联网 (IoT) 产生了巨大影响。Pizzicato 几乎全在数字电路内运行,全部元件只有一个集成电路 (IC) 和一根天线,覆盖多个 GHz,在工作频段范围内能够支持任何射频协议。

这项技术能够提供更强的灵活性,工程师可以基于最小的硅工艺节点进行设计,消除了混合信号带来的挑战,并提高了射频频谱的利用。

定制芯片IP    

如果没有现成可用的IP,我们可以为客户定制开发。我们可以提供不同规模的开发服务,小至交付部分IP,例如超低功耗的硬件加速器,大至整个 SoCs (片上系统)-- 而客户将不需要再缴纳这些IP的持续使用费。

Sapphyre 是我们专有的模块化、可完全定制的数字信号处理(DSP)内核,可以灵活地根据特定的应用要求进行优化,从而提高性能,削减成本并且显著降低功耗。

BlueStack(TM)  

BlueStack(TM) 是我们独立的双模式蓝牙上层堆栈,可作为源代码供用户一次性付费购买。

我们拥有强大的蓝牙技术和产品开发实力,可以帮助客户更好地掌控他们的产品路线图和商业条款,创造出真正与众不同的、领先市场的产品。  

Arm 认可的设计合作伙伴

我们是 Arm 认可的设计合作伙伴,经过Arm的严格甄选后加入了Arm建立的全球设计服务公司网络。借助我们在知识产权、芯片和产品开发方面的专业实力,有抱负的企业可以利用 Arm 的知识产权创造出颠覆市场的产品和服务。

我们秉持独立的行事风格,基于丰富的市场经验,服务的客户群十分广泛,从顶级的半导体公司到世界知名品牌,我们皆有合作。我们凭借自己在芯片策略、定制系统架构和设计开发方面的独特优势,为客户提供最佳的技术和商业解决方案。

我们的工作机制    


因为具备多学科的专业实力并且秉持独立、公正的行事风格,我们能够从不同的行业中发掘出有意义的见解。

这使得我们在面对激进的新创意时能够谋定而后动,验证新的知识产权,克服技术壁垒,最终令客户可以获得订单、实现批量生产。

技术、工具和设施    


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

这是欧洲为数不多的几家无线电和天线测试暗室之一。在这个长度6米的立方空间内,我们可以对无线装置进行自动三维测量和可视化,并且使用人体模型或实景测试受试者来测试各种可穿戴技术。这间实验室有助于我们理解并且优化智能植入装置(包括植入遥测)、互联入药装置和可穿戴设备等产品的实际射频性能。

EMC 测试室
 

EMC 测试室

我们的全屏蔽 ETS-Lindgren 测试暗室适合用于开展广泛的 EMC 和射频测试,这些测试对于新装置的研发至关重要。这间实验室使得我们可以在产品设计的早期就完成多余辐射和干扰敏感性测试,进而直接基于测试结果来改良产品设计,而不是在设计的后期、需要耗费很多资金才能更正问题时才做该测试。 

数字温室
 

数字温室

数字温室(Digital Greenhouse) 是我们专门建造的人工智能研究院,其初衷就是要营造一个快速、安全的环境用以发掘、开发和测试机器学习方法。值得称道的是,该研究院配置了一台 NVIDIA DGX-1 深度学习超级计算机和一组机器学习计算机,拥有拍字节级(PB)的本地存储和每秒数万亿次浮点运算的专用计算能力。 

创新实验室
 

创新实验室

我们的创新实验室空间格局多变,富含创意。在这里我们可以举办创意会、解决问题的工作坊和设计策略讨论会议。我们的项目团队和客户就是在这里为客户产生新的创意,挖掘新市场,并开发新的业务模式。

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可能

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

DSP Concepts and Cambridge Consultants work to accelerate audio and voice innovation

2021年 01月 8日

Cambridge Consultants adds new IP to Audio Weaver, pushes audio boundaries, brings decades of integrated systems expertise

新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants Becomes Arm Approved Design Partner

2019年 09月 19日

Cambridge Consultants joins a global network of design service companies that have been selected and endorsed by Arm, uniting two leaders of the Cambridge technology cluster.

在线研讨会

The path to ultra-low power AI at the edge

2021年 03月 5日

During this presentation, we share the benefits and challenges of deploying AI applications on end-point devices. 

  • AI & Analytics
  • Electronics & ASICs
白皮书

The future of AI is at the edge

2020年 09月 17日

Driven by advances in silicon and machine learning algorithms, Edge AI is presenting vast opportunities for businesses across diverse markets. 

  • AI & Analytics
  • Audio & Video
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Signal processing

客户案例


 

Iridium Extreme satellite phone

The first truly global ‘Push-To-Talk’ mobile communications system

 

accesso smart wearable

For their latest wearable device, accesso wanted to take their LoQueue virtual queuing solution to the next level, adding greater interactivity and creating new ways to connect with park guests during their visit.

 

Pizzicato fully digital radio transceiver

Enabling a new era in digital radio and IoT devices, through a dramatic reduction in radio size, cost and power consumption.

 

Analog Devices smart car park monitoring

Paving the way for low-cost, real-time sensing for smart buildings and smart cities, using machine vision and a low-cost processing platform

活动


大会发言

Arm DevSummit 2021

2021年 10月 19日 - 2021年 10月 21日
Virtual

During this three day online event, Arm DevSummit brings together engineers, developers and tech enthusiasts from across the globe to discuss the latest trends unlocking the power of technology for any device, from edge to cloud.

With unrivalled commercial and technical expertise, we help our semiconductor partners increase their revenue through the development of additive technology and unique intellectual property (IP) that amplifies their differentiation and enhances value for their customers.

Our experience


Market-leading

Today’s semiconductor industry stretches beyond conventional silicon devices into reference designs with production-ready software, mobile applications and cloud services – all areas where we excel.

Over many years, we have generated disruptive technologies and IP for the global silicon leaders while also achieving notable breakthroughs of our own.

We were the first to integrate a 2.4GHz radio on a CMOS process, leading to the world’s first single-chip Bluetooth device and the spin-out of Bluetooth giant Cambridge Silicon Radio (CSR plc, since acquired by Qualcomm). 

The world’s first fully digital radio

Pizzicato – the world’s first fully digital radio transceiver – is the future of radio design, with massive implications for 5G networks and the Internet of Things (IoT). Operating almost entirely in the digital domain and consisting of just an integrated circuit (IC) and an antenna, Pizzicato is capable of supporting any radio protocol within its RF band, which can span many GHz.

This provides enhanced flexibility, the ability to design on the smallest silicon process nodes, the removal of mixed signal challenges and cognitive use of the radio spectrum. 

Custom silicon IP

When appropriate off-the-shelf silicon IP is not available, we develop it for our clients. Developments can scale to deliver ingredient IP, such as hardware accelerators for ultra-low-power consumption, all the way up to entire SoCs (system on chip) – all without the overhead of ongoing royalties.

Sapphyre – our proprietary modular and fully-customisable digital signal processing (DSP) core – can be easily optimised for specific applications, increasing performance against cost and significantly reducing power consumption. 

How we work


Our multidisciplinary expertise, combined with an independent, unbiased approach, enables us to exploit insights from diverse markets.

This enables us to evaluate radical new ideas prior to launch, develop concepts to verify new IP and overcome technical hurdles to secure orders and reach volume manufacture. 

Interested in joining us?

Tech, tools & facilities


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

This anechoic radio and antenna test chamber is one of only a handful of facilities in Europe. Within this six-metre cube, we can carry out automated three-dimensional measurement and visualisation of wireless device behaviour and test body-worn technology using body phantoms or real live test subjects. This helps us to understand and optimise real-word RF performance of products such as smart implants (including implanted telemetry), connected drug delivery devices and wearables.

EMC test chamber
 

EMC test chamber

Our fully-shielded ETS-Lindgren anechoic test chamber is suitable for a wide range of EMC and RF testing, which is essential for new devices. It allows us to test for unwanted radiation and susceptibility to interference at an early stage with the results fed directly into product design, rather than later on when changes will be expensive to implement.

Digital Greenhouse
 

Digital Greenhouse

The Digital Greenhouse is our purpose-built AI research facility, specifically designed to discover, develop and test machine learning approaches in a fast, secure environment. The facility features an NVIDIA DGX-1 Deep Learning Supercomputer, a bank of machine learning computers, petabyte local storage and many teraflops of dedicated compute power.

Innovation Lab
 

Innovation lab

Dedicated to client workshops and collaborative working, it’s an inspiring and flexible space that adapts to facilitate ideation sessions, problem-solving workshops and design strategy meetings. This is where our project teams and our clients generate concepts, identify new markets for existing technology and develop new business models.

 We can help you achieve the impossible

CASE STUDIES


Case study

Analog devices smart car park monitoring

Paving the way for low-cost, real-time sensing for smart buildings and smart cities, using machine vision and a low-cost processing platform

 

Pizzicato fully digital radio transceiver

Enabling a new era in digital radio and IoT devices, through a dramatic reduction in radio size, cost and power consumption.

NEWS & INSIGHTS


Report

Identifying breakthrough innovations that will transform the supply chain

17th October 2018

Products are incorporating increasingly complex technology, putting greater pressure on the supply chain. As a result, gaps are forming and the risk to reputations and revenues is growing through issues such as...

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Data science & analytics
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Machine learning & AI
  • Robotics
  • Sensing
  • Tracking & location
Opinion

Introducing SomeSQL

25th September 2018

NoSQL databases (such as MongoDB) give developers much more freedom in how to store their data. But this freedom means that there is much more risk that the data gets into a state which can’t be read by the interfacing...

  • Cloud/scalable systems
  • Data science & analytics
Press release

Award-winning wearable transforms the theme park experience

24th September 2018

We’ve partnered with accesso Technology Group to develop a smart wearable for theme park guests. The device means visitors don’t need to carry cash, keys, or queue for attractions.

Press release

BlueStack™ brings disruptive innovation to Bluetooth audio

19th September 2018

BlueStack™ launches today, a dual-mode Bluetooth software stack with a unique commercial model. We provide the IP for a one-time fee, creating a customizable platform for connected audio products.