雄心勃勃的组织正在展望天空……将目光投向在地球上最具挑战性的地点提供通信的新方式。先进的卫星和无人驾驶飞行器将推动这些探索——我们处于独特的位置来提供帮助。

凭借在卫星、航空和超视距无人机系统方面傲视群雄的世界级的领先经验,我们已准备就绪来帮助您快速实现在这一复杂领域的突破。我们在通信、人工智能和安全系统方面深耕多年的经验将可以助您挖掘商业潜力并开辟新的机会。

我们的专长


端到端的通讯系统

铱星公司价值 30亿美元的NEXT卫星星座是有史以来最大的太空技术升级。我们作为核心技术合作伙伴在其中参与了十多年——这表明我们在非地面通信网络系统设计方面的卓越能力。从真正的全球系统到收发器、网关系统和服务管理平台的开发,我们的专业知识非常广泛。

这对您来说意味着什么?以最小的风险快速实现可靠、高性能的端到端通信系统。我们可以最大程度地提高您的带宽效率,同时降低成本以满足严格的预算。

超视距的关键控制

我们是关键控制和无人驾驶交通管理 (UTM) 系统的设计和开发专家,这些系统超出了视线的范围(BVLOS)。我们的团队在无人驾驶飞行器 (UAV) 服务开发的这一新领域经验丰富。我们将帮助您克服 BVLOS 运营的许多障碍,以实现新型却兼备经济性和高可用性的系统。您将解锁无人机服务新的价值,例如监视、遥感和货物配送。高度安全的控制系统将为最关键的任务提供强大的通信服务。

智能天线

我们的工作正在塑造先进波束成形天线的未来。 2020年,我们宣布了一项重大突破:世界上最大的商用机载天线,旨在从平流层提供 5G 连接。我们的团队包括一些世界领先的智能天线设计专家。他们在不断推动全尺寸系统进入低成本、大批量的商业生产。

这是一个高度专业化、具有挑战性却充满潜力的工程领域。波束控制为非地面网络提供无处不在的覆盖——包括跟踪快速移动的物体(如车辆和飞机)时也是如此。这项技术提供了真正智能的连接,可最大限度地提高数据传输速率和可靠性,解锁了大量创新用例。  

降低终端的SWaP

我们自有IP、芯片和设备开发专业知识的独特叠加,使我们能够从根本上降低终端设备的SWaP(尺寸、重量和功率)。通过将芯片用于卫星,我们可以帮助您应对开发低成本消费终端设备的挑战。

对于 LEO 运营商而言,市场机会已经出现——通过提供低成本宽带和物联网连接来改变全球数百万人和企业的通信方式。

AI和数据分析

收集数据并非最难的;真正的挑战是从数据中提取关键信息并产生能够创造价值的洞察。我们在人工智能、数据科学、商业分析和系统实施方面的技能将帮助您实现这一目标,并通过更强大的系统来促进您的组织变革。

我们的方法旨在加速改进运营——从网络管理的自动化到增强的客户服务、提高链路效率或实现预测性维护等任务的自动化。

安全系统

互联系统现已融入我们的日常生活和环境。我们坚持最高的安全和保障标准至关重要——确保您的通信系统、数据和用户免受外部威胁。

我们拥有专业的安全评估和技术专业知识,以确保系统最大的韧性。我们的漏洞分析定义了直接降低风险的系统安全要求,而我们强大的系统设计流程可确保最新的数字安全技术得以正确实施。

我们能够帮助您化不可能为可能

我们的工作机制


我们的多学科团队将随时为您提供支持,从系统工程和研发到验证和测试。对卓越的热情贯穿于我们的每个项目,无论是开发下一代 LEO 服务还是在突破性的无人机。我们的产品开发流程经过长期的考验,加上在韧性系统开发方面的丰富经验,可以将最雄心勃勃的安全关键项目落地。

技术、工具和设施


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

这是欧洲为数不多的几家无线电和天线测试暗室之一。在这个长度6米的立方空间内,我们可以对无线装置进行自动三维测量和可视化,并且使用人体模型或实景测试受试者来测试各种可穿戴技术。这间实验室有助于我们理解并且优化智能植入装置(包括植入遥测)、互联入药装置和可穿戴设备等产品的实际射频性能。

AI基础设施
 

AI基础设施

我们拥有现场计算基础设施,可以更快地探索可用方案、训练和测试模型,从而获得更好的结果。

我们使用多台 NVIDIA DGX-1 深度学习超级计算机以及其他 GPU 和 FPGA-加速服务器,现场进行每秒钟千万亿次运算级别的容器化运算。如此强大的运算能力,由拍字节级(PB)的本地 NetApp 存储能力、项目专有云和我们的持续集成系统的支持。
 

原型制作车间
 

原型制作车间

我们有自己的电子和机械生产车间,可以生产出有技术可靠的原型机,从而将创意变为现实,有力地展现它们的价值。与此同时,车间维持极高的质量标准,符合 ISO 9001、ISO 13485 和 ISO 14001 规章的要求。这些车间具备最新的 CNC 和铣床、车床、焊接装置、线束和电缆装配工具,因此我们能够非常迅速地生产出部件并且组装出全尺寸的工作原型机以作测试和消费者试用。

可扩展的软件测试设施
 

可扩展的软件测试设施

持续集成 (CI) 是构建和交付高质量软件的核心。我们的虚拟 CI 测试工具,代号为 Smokey,使我们不论有无硬件环境,都能规模化地测试复杂的软件,更早发现问题并及时修复。Smokey 提供了一个洁净独立的虚拟构建环境,预装了行业领先的工具,例如 Coverity 静态分析。CI 测试与我们的版本控制相集成,使得每个软件版本都可以在真实的硬件上自动构建、得到测试和分析。

新闻与洞见


新闻稿

Cambridge Consultants building the world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

2020年 11月 2日

Cambridge Consultants working in collaboration with Stratospheric Platforms Ltd unveils a wireless antenna unlike anything seen before, delivering affordable 5G connectivity from a fleet of zero-emissions aircraft. 

新闻稿

Flylogix and Cambridge Consultants to send drones beyond the horizon

2020年 07月 16日

Flylogix will exploit Iridium’s state-of-the-art satellite communications to enable unmanned aerial vehicles to perform remote monitoring of offshore installations.

观点

The rise of non-terrestrial networks and 5G hybrid architectures

2021年 08月 17日

There’s far more to the disruptive power of 5G than fast speeds – it’s also about the resulting network architecture that brings new levels of flexibility and service innovations the mobile industry has never seen before...

  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Radio systems
观点

User happiness could be the key to unlocking AI optimisation of telecom networks

2021年 06月 17日

There is a growing presumption that artificial intelligence will play a key role in optimisation of telecom networks. But what exactly will AI be optimising for? Our view is that user experience – or more specifically user happiness – could provide the key...

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Radio systems
  • User Experience (UX)

客户案例


 

Wireless breakthrough for the Ocado Smart Platform

A world-first in radio design helps transform online grocery across the globe

 

The world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

Beaming 5G from the stratosphere

 

Iridium Extreme satellite phone

The first truly global ‘Push-To-Talk’ mobile communications system

 

High performance communication for Park Air Systems

Designing a new generation of the market-leading air traffic control radio system

活动


大会发言

MWC 2021

2021年 06月 28日 - 2021年 07月 1日
Fira Gran Via, Barcelona, Spain

Join us at MWC 2021, the largest mobile event in the world. We're bringing our team of experts from across high performance communications, service innovation and connected devices.

大会发言赞助商

Connect (X) 2021

2021年 10月 4日 - 2021年 10月 7日
Hyatt Regency, Orlando, FL

Connect (X) is North America’s largest conference and trade show for the Connectivity sector, uniting the industry to deliver infrastructure solutions for universal connectivity.

大会发言

Commercial UAV Expo Americas 2021

2021年 09月 7日 - 2021年 09月 9日
The Mirage, Las Vegas

Commercial UAV Expo Americas brings together industry experts from across end-user companies, service providers and regulators to discuss the latest ideas, trends, observations and predictions for the future of commercial UAS technology.

Ambitious organisations are looking to the skies… setting their sights on new ways to communicate across the planet’s most challenging locations. Advanced satellites and unmanned aerial vehicles will propel those ambitions – and we are uniquely placed to help.

With an unrivalled, world-class track record in satellite, aviation and beyond line of sight drone systems, we are ready to deliver your complex aerospace breakthroughs at rapid pace. Our deeply-rooted expertise in communication, AI and secure systems unlocks commercial potential and opens new horizons of opportunity.

Our specialisms


End-to-end communications systems 

Iridium’s $3b NEXT satellite constellation was the largest technology upgrade ever to take place in space. It was underpinned by our decade-long contribution as core technology partner – and is indicative of our exceptional capabilities in the system design of non-terrestrial communication networks. From such truly global systems to the development of transceivers, gateway systems and service management platforms, our expertise is extensive.

What does this represent for you? A fast track to reliable, high-performance end-to-end communications systems with minimal risk. We can maximise your bandwidth efficiency while reducing costs to meet strict budgets.

Critical control beyond line of sight

We are experts in the design and development of critical control and Unmanned Traffic Management (UTM) systems that extend beyond visual line of sight (BVLOS). Our teams excel at this new frontier of Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) service development. We’ll help you over the many hurdles of BVLOS operations to achieve innovative yet cost-effective, high availability systems. You’ll unlock valuable new UAV services such as surveillance, remote sensing and product delivery. Highly secure control systems will enable robust communication services for the most critical tasks.

Intelligent antennas

Our work is shaping the future of advanced beam forming antennas. In 2020, we announced a remarkable breakthrough: the world’s largest commercial airborne antenna, created to beam 5G connectivity from the stratosphere. Our team includes some of the world’s leading experts in intelligent antenna design. They’re ready to propel full-scale systems into low-cost, high-volume commercial production.

This is highly specialised, challenging engineering with vast potential. Beam steering gives non-terrestrial networks ubiquitous coverage – even when tracking fast moving objects like vehicles and aircraft. This technology delivers the intelligent connectivity that maximises data rates and reliability to unlock a host of innovative use cases.

Reducing SWaP in terminals

Our unique blend of in-house IP, silicon and device development expertise enables us to radically reduce the SWaP (size, weight and power) of terminal equipment. By targeting silicon for satellite, we can help you overcome the economic challenge of creating low-cost consumer terminal equipment.

For LEO operators, the market is ready to be seized – by serving low-cost broadband and IoT connectivity to transform communication for millions of people and businesses across the globe.

AI and data analytics

Gathering data is easy; the real challenge is extracting key information from the data and using this to drive value-creating insights. Our skills in AI, data science, business analysis and system implementation will help you achieve this and transform your organisation with system enhancements.

Our approach is geared to accelerate operational improvements – from automation of network management to enhanced customer services, improving link efficiency or achieving automation for tasks such as predicative maintenance.

Secure systems

Connected systems are now enmeshed into our everyday lives and environments. It’s vital we uphold the highest safety and security standards – to protect your communication systems, data and users from outside threats.

We have expert security assessment and technology solution knowhow to ensure maximum resilience. Our vulnerability analysis defines system security requirements to directly mitigate risks, while our robust system design procedures ensure the latest digital security technologies are properly implemented.

We can help you achieve the seemingly impossible

How we work


Our multidisciplined team will support you at every turn, from systems engineering and R&D to verification and test. A passion for excellence characterises every project, whether you need to develop a next-generation LEO service or create a breakthrough in UAVs to redefine your market. Our proven product development process and vast experience in developing resilient systems suit the most ambitious safety-critical projects down to the ground.

Tech, tools & facilities


Anechoic chamber (Stargate Satimo)
 

Satimo Stargate 64

This anechoic radio and antenna test chamber is one of only a handful of facilities in Europe. Within this six-metre cube, we can carry out automated three-dimensional measurement and visualisation of wireless device behaviour and test body-worn technology using body phantoms or real live test subjects. This helps us to understand and optimise real-word RF performance of products such as smart implants (including implanted telemetry), connected drug delivery devices and wearables.

AI infrastructure datalab
 

AI infrastructure

Our onsite compute infrastructure allows us to explore options, train and test models more rapidly and get better results.

 

We run petaflop-scale, containerised compute on site, with multiple NVIDIA DGX-1 Deep Learning Supercomputers and other GPU and FPGA-accelerated servers. This links to petabyte-scale local NetApp storage, project-specific cloud and our continuous integration systems.

Prototyping workshops
 

Prototyping workshops

Our electronic and mechanical prototyping workshops allow us to produce technically credible prototypes that bring ideas to life and offer a powerful demonstration of their value. All while maintaining extremely high standards of quality that conform to ISO 9001, ISO 13485 and ISO 14001 regulations. Using the latest CNC and milling machines, lathes, welding gear and wire harness and cable assembly tools, we are able to produce parts very quickly and assemble full-scale working prototypes for testing and consumer trials.

Facility Continuous-integration software
 

Scalable software test facility

Continuous integration (CI) is central to building and delivering high-quality software. Our virtualised CI test facility enables us to test complex software at scale, with or without hardware in the loop, to identify problems earlier and fix them faster. It provides a clean, isolated virtual build environment, pre-loaded with industry-leading tools such as Coverity static analysis. CI testing is integrated with our version control, enabling every software revision to be automatically built, tested on real hardware and analysed.

News & insights


Press release

Cambridge Consultants building the world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

2nd Nov 2020

Cambridge Consultants working in collaboration with Stratospheric Platforms Ltd unveils a wireless antenna unlike anything seen before, delivering affordable 5G connectivity from a fleet of zero-emissions aircraft. 

Whitepaper

The future of AI is at the edge

17th Sep 2020

Driven by advances in silicon and machine learning algorithms, Edge AI is presenting vast opportunities for businesses across diverse markets. 

  • AI & Analytics
  • Audio & Video
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Electronics & ASICs
  • Signal processing
Press release

Flylogix and Cambridge Consultants to send drones beyond the horizon

16th Jul 2020

Flylogix will exploit Iridium’s state-of-the-art satellite communications to enable unmanned aerial vehicles to perform remote monitoring of offshore installations.

Webinar

How Will European Drone Regulation Impact UTM, U Space and Enterprise Fleet Management?

1st Apr 2021

We joined industry experts to discuss the evolution of European drone regulations, and what this means for operators across the continent looking to develop commercial drone programmes.

  • AI & Analytics
  • Connectivity & IoT
  • Digital security

Case studies


 

Wireless breakthrough for the Ocado Smart Platform

A world-first in radio design helps transform online grocery across the globe

 

The world’s largest commercial airborne antenna

Beaming 5G from the stratosphere

 

Iridium Extreme satellite phone

The first truly global ‘Push-To-Talk’ mobile communications system

 

Ofcom: review of developments in IoT

Independent analysis to inform future regulatory priorities and forecasts

Events


Event

MWC 2021

28th Jun 2021 - 1st Jul 2021
Fira Gran Via, Barcelona, Spain

Join us at MWC 2021, the largest mobile event in the world. We're bringing our team of experts from across high performance communications, service innovation and connected devices.

SpeakerSponsor

Connect (X) 2021

3rd Aug 2021 - 6th Aug 2021
Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, Boston, MA

Connect (X) is North America’s largest conference and trade show for the Connectivity sector, uniting the industry to deliver infrastructure solutions for universal connectivity.